(POETRY) – TRANSPARENT.

Suzan writes…

PicsArt_1452635735273
Photo credit: @darkheartsphotography

Seated I was
waiting for thy gentle soul
to be born into this world
my long dark fingers
caressing thy soon to be crib

Curious I was
wondering how my life would be
with thee swaddled in my arms
watching thy chest risin’
and fallin’ in thy crib.

Patient I was
fighting for thy arrival
my eyes filled with tears
my body and soul welcoming
you into this world
my world

Sad I am
I feel weak
I feel transparent
watching you swaddled
in thy crib
But I am not with you
I am somewhere else

Somewhere far away
with haunting veiled creatures
roaming around
searching for their lost soul.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

