(POETRY) – WHO CAN REALLY FIT IN?

SUZAN writes…

image

PHOTO CREDIT – INSTAGRAM USER: KUNMI.OWOPETU

image

PHOTO CREDIT – INSTAGRAM USER: KUNMI.OWOPETU

WHO CAN REALLY FIT IN?
Who are we kidding?
We are living in a world filled with differences
There are two sides to everything ever
Love and hate
Black and white
Happy and sad
So what is the point?
What really is the point?

One side would push you to be who you are not
Convincing you that you are made to be like them.
Labels and tags are pasted on everything we could ever own
We created our living; either good or bad.
Yet we are cannot own our choice.

There are several sides to one story
I was told when I was a kid.
Yet, as a teenager I was told to fit in with the “pink ladies”
I was told I could never look beautiful if I don’t have make up on.
I was told to suck in my tummy because boys won’t talk to fat girls.
You decided to do your thing; billions raised bed of stones towards you.

I was forced to fit in to one side of the story
Never really admitting to myself that I am made to be different
To be different from everybody else.

But now I have grown to know these
I am unique
I am special

So who are we kidding?
Who can really fit in?
No one!

Share,comment,like and follow.

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

