SAME BLOOD – MY ETISALAT FLASH FICTION ENTRY

SUZAN writes…
For the first I time after many failed attempts, my entry for this year’s etisalat prize for flash fiction has been approved.
I wrote this flash fiction within two days. I had many ideas in my head but I eventually went with a story that had a theme of tragic love. I am a romantic but I mostly connect with love stories that had a bit of melancholy and that is seen in most of my writings too.
So I wrote the flash fiction “SAME BLOOD” and it was approved earlier this week. But the issue now is to get a lot of votes to meet up with the long list selection. I believe so much in my stories and I also want to believe in this story too.
However, I can’t do this without you – my readers. I kindly need your vote.
Here is my sample for the flash fiction entry.

SAME BLOOD.

image

Susanah Ajiboye – Blood Test.
It was the devil’s handiwork or perhaps it was fate toying with our minds making sadness seem so real that it could be touched. This pain I could not smile through. My heart bled in hope for a different lifetime with you without crease and pain, without the blood test that turned us upside down.
My love and I met and it was epic; two lonely souls crashed against each other in the least romantic place ever – the public toilet. We laughed and talked, walking towards the path fate had provided for us in the darkest of nights.
He said he loved my thick hair because it defied gravity, I told him I loved his laughter because it was throaty and genuine. We locked lips and love welcomed us with open arms.
A strangeness often engulfed me when I imagined a life without him in it. We planned and hoped for a tomorrow together. He was the shinning to my star.
Until he appeared at my doorstep with a letter from the medical lab hanging between his fingers, his face wet with smudged tears and I knew something was wrong. We shared the same blood.
Fate had toyed with our minds and it won. Sadness had found a way to our doorstep and chose to walk in. We would never be together forever.
BY SUSANAH OMOHUNOLA AJIBOYE

If you like this please visit this link below and click on the “like” button to vote. The site might be slow at first but it will work after few attempts.
Thank you.

TO VOTE CLICK HERE ->ETISALAT – SAME BLOOD

SAME BLOOD – Susanah Omohunola Ajiboye.

One thought on “SAME BLOOD – MY ETISALAT FLASH FICTION ENTRY

Add yours

Leave a Reply

