WEIGHT LOSS JOURNEY SO FAR

SUZAN writes…

I thought about writing this post with a serious tone but I felt *neh* let’s go with humour. A little humour never hurts anyone, right?
I had a workout session yesterday and it was great. Brutal but great! I put on my new workout pants and my sneakers and I thought I might as well take few photos to check out my body. I was really encouraged.
However, it hasn’t been an easy journey. So many thoughts churning in my head while I’m doing those squats. And I thought this might actually be an interesting post to blog about, how tedious it is to burn those fats and build those muscles. But I want to make it fun as you read through my thoughts and perhaps you can relate to it.
Lets read them, shall we?

MY THOUGHTS DURING WORKOUT
1. FIRST 2 MINUTES  – WARMING UP.
“Okay, let’s do this. I can do this!”
*Jumping up and grabbing my boobs from falling off while listening to Beyonce’s formation.*

2. 5 MINUTES – SWEAT AND FATIGUE ALREADY CLOUDING MY BRAIN
ME: “Do I really need to lose weight? All I need is self-love, right? I can totally stop this workout app right now.”

3. 10 MINUTES
ME: “Wait, are you really taking orders from a workout app? An app is telling me what to do and what time to stop. Don’t be bullied into this! You can always stop and go have a piece of cake.”

4. 15 MINUTES
*Grunting during squats*
*crying during planks*
*yelling at Beyonce’s voice to STFU!*
I DON’T SLAY RIGHT NOW.

5. 20 MINUTES
*my whole body is leaking with sweats*
*crying again because a drop of sweat just entered my eyes*

6. 30 MINUTES
*stands up after coming to the conclusion that I can come and kill myself*
*walks to the mirror to search for the abs I was promised*
*finds none*
*Dies*
LOL
Okay, that last part definitely does not happen. But it would be so fun if those ABS don’t take too long to show up or am I the only one who thinks that?
However, no matter how hard it always feels to give up, how many sweats fall into my eyeballs, every salty taste of fatigue on my lips, every pain I feel after squats and sprints. I am really proud of myself that I never quit. I do rest but I don’t quit.

I am not there yet but damn, I am progressing.

Because if I did, I wouldn’t be in this shape that I am right now. Believe me, I didn’t know this was my new body until I wore a pair of leggings yesterday afternoon. Thank God for leggings!

image

image

image

image

image

Are you also on a weight loss journey? How has it been, mate? To those who go to the gym a lot, do you just dance your way through or it is more than a challenge for you?
To those who have the craziest metabolism and aren’t overweight, how has 2017 been too?

Susanah. Xx.

13 thoughts on “WEIGHT LOSS JOURNEY SO FAR

Add yours

  1. Hilarious I swear😂😂 Mehn, the weight loss journey is not beans at all. I started at the gym last year, but after just a month- I lost it and never went back. I hope to start all over again this year, God help me😃😃

    Your melanin is popping btw💞💞

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow Susan
    Glad you are making progress
    And so funny the thoughts that come to your head whhen you work out
    I experience that too
    I am on a weight loss journey too but I do more yoga for weight loss
    I try to eat right and i have visible results too
    I talked about it in my lasts posts on the blog

    http://ngraffi.blogspot.com/2017/01/the-secret-to-achieving-your-self.html
    http://ngraffi.blogspot.com/2017/01/journey-to-self-love-and-tips-to-loving.html

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The weight loss stuffs is really working, I was really laughing hard at the beginning of the reading, but at the end I was really impressed… Keep it up… burn every unnecessary weight Lolz

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

