WISH LIST – THINGS I LONG FOR

SUZAN writes…
On the topic of desire comes a time (or in most cases) many times in our lives when we wish we had a thing or two as our own but we know we can’t really have as our own, at least not yet.
It could be material things like shoes, clothes and whatnot.
I believe in writing these wishes down in a list, hence the post WISH LIST.
I want to keep doing this every month and by the end of the year, I will see how many items I was fortunate to cross off the lists.

TRAVEL
I really can’t explain how much I’d love to cross this off my list. I want to travel to different places, see the world and experience a new life. Then, write generously about my experience. I don’t know if it’s just me who feels this way.

SCHOOL
As much as I hate school, I really want to go back. I’ve missed everything about living alone surrounded by students, friends and little or no power supply. I’m going to be slapped with examination dates and rushed semesters but the good part is that it’s a step closer to finally ending my Uni days.

CAMERA

image
IMAGE CREDIT - PINTEREST.

How I long to have this is beyond me. That way I can take photos anytime and anywhere it pleases. I’ve always loved photography and getting a camera will improve my skills and allow me tell stories of people without words. It will be a dream come true to get one because I know it’s tough getting one on my own.

MANUSCRIPT COMPLETION
Yes Susannah, you can do this. I don’t want to dive into this deeply until their is something to actually tell.

DROP TEN POUNDS
My workout journey has be an inspiring journey. Dropping ten pounds this month is just a step closer to my weight goal.

GET MORE WRITING GIGS

image
IMAGE CREDIT - PINTEREST.

The more I get paid to write, the more money I can save to buy and design the blog theme to better satisfy you my lovely readers and also feed my blog aesthetic dream.
How? You ask. Well I’m a freelance writer who writes articles, fictions, transcripts etc for payment. Talent will bring food to your table, right? Or how was it said in the Bible?

NOT GIVING UP
I am not going to give up on finding success and also finding love. Or perhaps is it love that finds you? I don’t know how this works honestly but I’m open to it.
I hope my gloomy zone won’t convince me that I can’t have them both.

So yeah, that’s all for now. For January at least.

What are the things you long for?
Do you agree that we can have them both – success and love?
How has the week been for you?
I have been nominated by two wonderful bloggers, Ajibike Dammy and Bappyz Vibe  for the Mystery Bloggers Award and I’m really honoured to even have my name mentioned by anyone.
Thank you. Ese gan.
A post on that is coming up next week.

PS: The earlier I resume to school, the earlier I begin a category on the blog on “my Uni struggles” and what’s it’s like to be a LAUTECH student. I don’t think many people know about the school except the prejudice fact that there are presence of internet fraudsters. LOL. There is more to LAUTECH than that.

Susanah. Xx.

10 thoughts on “WISH LIST – THINGS I LONG FOR

Add yours

  1. Seriously they don’t know that deris is more to lautech, have missed that school sha ooo, buh not until I see exams timetable before I travel anywhere..
    .
    You have a nice blog feel by the way, crisp and clean.
    .
    I hope to meet you one of these days in the hood of ogbomosho.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Seyi! I am hoping to start writing more articles about being young and female in LAUTECH. I feel there is so much to write about that I have been ignoring all these while. Please do check back tomorrow for a new post! Me too!

      Like

  2. Traveeellllll! I love travelling. I’m that one friend who goes on long long walks just to take pretty pictures of the landmark and anything interesting in any new city I find myself. And you’re feeling photography too? Where have you been all my life? Why do you like the things I like? Why do I feel like you’re peeking into my heading and writing some of my thoughts?

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

