THREE THINGS I LEARNT IN THE MONTH OF APRIL

Blackprowriter Scribbles,



Dear life! Will you stop doing this to me? Stop making me feel I am inadequate. I don’t know if its just me but guys during these weeks of constant cramming and checking my favourite blogs online, a dark feeling descended on me – I AM NOT GOOD ENOUGH. 

I couldn’t even write about what was going on, I just couldn’t. I was waking each day being anxious if I would have readers left to read my post-exam blog posts in the future and I was doubly anxious about my 14 courses per semester! 

But I got over it, you know why? Because I watched a video which basically knocked senses into my head. If you keep worrying about a thing, it won’t go away. It would remain there until you stop worrying and get a solution to it.

So I let myself accept that I cannot be perfect like I wish and it is okay not to be perfect.

So to the tips I learnt in April. 

GET OVER THAT OLD FLAME

I learnt that you can’t rekindle some old flames. Since the relationship ended, there clearly was a reason for that. Nostalgia can be a bitch at times because you think having a de javu feeling with that dude means he is home.

No! He is not! Or she is not! 

It is over, move on… find a new flame or enjoy being single.

FRIENDSHIP LIES IN PLACES YOU NEVER THOUGHT TO SEARCH 

Don’t be one of those people who look down on anyone for anything, even friendship. You will be surprised that the lady or dude you have been ignoring all these while is actually not bad at all! Give room for new friends, some can be so worth it. Trust me I know.

ABSENCE ONLY MAKES THE HEART GROW FONDER 

I am talking about writing. I have not been blogging for weeks now but all I was thinking about was contents to create. How bad I felt because I couldn’t get my domain sooner like I planned. I did not want to quit, I wanted to do more.

But it’s alright, because I realized writing is an act that brings me joy. It is my happy place. And I am not quitting for anything, not even for a lack of domain. Y’all will still read my words regardless of that, right?

So please bear with me and follow up on my new posts every Wednesday Friday. 

  1. Fiction Wednesday – I am going to be writing a series called “Muse and Memories”.Written from two young adults’ point of view who found each other in the most awkward situation but would soon realize that they need each other now more than ever.Only on Wednesday. 
  2. What I found on Pinterest – I am in love with this app and it’s ability to inspire me daily in different categories. So I will be sharing the few of those inspiration with you. “Like” if you want this!
  3. Life in Uni – it is going down y’all. I feel I can stop writing in my imaginary journal and just write about how unimaginable it is studying at LAUTECH on the blog especially for those with a basic stereotyped thought about the school. 

So please “like” this post and please please comment down below which category you are most looking forward to.

See you next week!

2 thoughts on “THREE THINGS I LEARNT IN THE MONTH OF APRIL

Add yours

  1. Glad you were able to come around, dear. Worry doesn’t make the problem go away.

    I’m looking forward to the Pinterest post, I have an account but I still dunno how to enjoy it as others say they do…

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

