TALES FROM HOME 2 // CONFIDENCE SERIES

My mother complained about me too reserved, or rather secretive.

she wished I could tell her every little details about my day, which new friend I made when I took the bus to the library or to the supermarket. She wanted to know everything.

Now, this might not sound too scary. Right? It got scary when she said,

”You know you can tell me anything”

I laugh out loud!

Of course I can but you are my mother, my loving mummy.

which means we cannot be best buddies who share secrets with each other. You are my solid ground, the woman to keep me in check.

So I cannot be intimate with you the way you want me to, but it does not mean I think less of you.

You are my mother for God’s sake! No one can replace you.

I feel this tale does not need too much explanation. Once you read, you will get the feelings I am trying to pour out. You will understand how tricky it is not to laugh when an African mother says ”You can tell me anything”.

 

Sussanah. Xx

4 thoughts on “TALES FROM HOME 2 // CONFIDENCE SERIES

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

